Diablo 4 Season 3 Developer Update livestream release date, start time, and where to watch

0

Video Gamer is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Prices subject to change. Learn more

With the impending release of Diablo 4 Season 3, the game’s dev team will be partaking in a Developer Update livestream to reveal more details on the popular ARPG’s upcoming chonky patch. This includes specifics on the next season’s theme and additional information on the content that’s set to be introduced once it starts.

Diablo 4 Season 2 has been a hit with the series’ community so far, and its popularity has players desperate for more Season 3 news. This will also be the year’s first Developer Update following a lengthy holiday break for the team, so fans should expect them to announce plenty of juicy tidbits throughout the course of the show.

With that said, if you want to find out when exactly the show begins ahead of the Diablo 4 Season 3 release date, we’ve covered all you need to know and more below.

Diablo 4 Season 3 Developer Update livestream release date

The next Diablo 4 Developer Update livestream will take place on Thursday, January 18, 2024. Blizzard and global community development director Adam Fletcher confirmed the livestream’s launch via separate posts on X (formerly Twitter).

Diablo 4 Season 3 Developer Update stream start time

The live stream itself will start at the following times:

Season 3 Developer Update stream UK start time

  • Greenwich Mean Time (GMT): 5 pm

Season 3 Developer Update stream US start time

  • Pacific Time Zone (PDT): 9 am
  • Mountain Time Zone (MDT): 10 am
  • Central Time Zone (CDT): 11 am
  • Eastern Time Zone (EDT): 12 pm

Where to watch Diablo 4 Season 3 Developer Update livestream

You can watch the Diablo 4 Season 3 Developer Update livestream via its official YouTube and Twitch channels. If you can’t make it during the specified times, Blizzard will likely be releasing a VOD on both channels and a comprehensive blog post containing all of the new content and features on their website.

What will be discussed during the Diablo 4 Season 3 livestream?

According to Blizzard’s announcement, community director Adam Fletcher, game design manager Daniel Tanguay, quest designer Madeleine James, and lead class designer Adam Jackson will all be discussing gameplay features, the Season Journey, and quality-of-life updates the team will introduce as part of Diablo 4 Season 3. Unfortunately, no other specifics have been provided, so you’ll just have to wait until the day itself to find out more.

While you wait, check out our guides on how to get Temerity in Diablo 4 Season 2, how to get Tibault’s Will in Diablo 4, and how to get Blue Rose in Diablo 4 so you can finish the season in style.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *